Management Committee
Management Committee

With the globalization of technology and liberalization of economy, the country is facing a great challenge to sustain its annual growth in GDP. In this context, quality Managers are needed, who can provide qualitative services to the society. Swami Vivekananda Institute of Management provides significant opportunities to students to learn, grow and most importantly, develop and hone multiple skills across various disciplines. The institute is committed to build excellence in education, unleash the best creative and analytical potential in the field of Management and allow the students to evolve into professionals at par with the industry standards to face the challenges of knowledge economy.

At Swami Vivekananda Institute of Management, we believe that learning should be an enjoyable process for students to realize their goals and aspirations. Our objective is to develop leaders with strong humane and ethical values who can take decisions that will not only benefit them but also benefit the society, the nation and the world as a whole.
TrustAddressTrusteeDesignationRegistration NoRemarks
Pramodini Educational And Charitable Trust(PECT) Sarada Niwas,Plot No.:1297/2739(Infront of New airport field police station),Kapila Prasad, Pokhariput, Bhubaneswar,Odisha-751020Er. Ashish Kumar PatraChairman3635 / 07.04.2004Approved by AICTE and Affiliated to BPUT.
SL NoNameDesignationDepartmentPhone
1 Er.Ashis Kumar PatraChairman(Chairman,PECT)Governing Board MembersNil
2 Smt.SharmistaMember (Vice-Chairperson, PECTGoverning Board MembersNil
3 Prof. (Dr.) Ramesh Chandra RathPrincipal-cum-Member SecretaryGoverning Board MembersNil
4 Smt. Pramodini PatraMember (Trustee, PECT)Governing Board MembersNil
5 Nominee State Govt. in SD &TE Dept.MemberGoverning Board MembersNil
6 Nominee Vice-Chancellor, BPUTMemberGoverning Board MembersNil
7 Nominee of AICTE, ERO, KolkataMemberGoverning Board MembersNil
8 Dr. Subhasis DasMember(Industrialist)Governing Board MembersNil
9 Prof. Pravat Kumar Mohanty Former ProfessorMember(Eminent Educationist)Governing Board MembersNil
10 Prof. Subrat Choudhury Asso.Prof, SVIMMember(Staff Representative)Governing Board MembersNil
11 Prof. Bibhu Prasad Rout Prof-cum CAO,SVIMMember(Staff Representative)Governing Board MembersNil